Professor

Prof. Daisy Das

Prof. Daisy Das

Professor

Ph.D. : IIT-Guwahati

Research Interests:

Development Economics and Environmental Economics
Email: daisy.das@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Mar 1, 2016

view Full Profile

Associate Professor

Ms. Shahnaaz Benazir

Ms. Shahnaaz Benazir

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Pursuing

Research Interests:

Environmental Economics, Health Economics
Email: shahnaaz.benazir@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Oct 30, 1995

view Full Profile

Dr. Mitali Das

Dr. Mitali Das

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Demography
Email: mitali.das@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Feb 21, 1997

view Full Profile

Dr. Chandrima Chakravarty

Dr. Chandrima Chakravarty

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Econometrics
Email: chandrima.chakravarty@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Feb 24, 1997

view Full Profile

Dr. Suresh Kr Nath

Dr. Suresh Kr Nath

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Entrepreneurship development and migration issues
Email: suresh.nath@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Mar 27, 2001

view Full Profile

Assistant Professor

Dr. Rupon Basumatary

Dr. Rupon Basumatary

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Agricultural Economics, Environmental Economics, Health Economics, Rural Finance, Human Migration and Livelihoods
Email: rupon.basumatary@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Dec 11, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Tanushree Baruah

Dr. Tanushree Baruah

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : IIT Guwahati

Research Interests:

Transboundary water governance, Brahmaputra River Basin, Benefit Sharing, Game Theory, Water Economics 
Email: tanushree.baruah@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Dec 9, 2019

view Full Profile

Dr. Hemanta Barman

Dr. Hemanta Barman

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : IIT Guwahati

Research Interests:

Macroeconomics, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics
Email: hemanta.barman@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Jan 2, 2020

view Full Profile